I want to save the world one broken person at a time 

I embraced this Christmas and tried to divide time between all families. Don’t want to leave anyone out , but it’s tough going so many different directions in different places. While at one family Christmas there was a distant 3rd cousin there of his that I had never met. She was 17 and just looked sad and withdrawn. 

After awhile I got her to talk to me and heard her super sad story. She is definitely broken. I just wanted to take her home and fix her. I know that look in her eyes and I just want to rescue her. I feel super sad as I think what this little girl has been through. Now she is going down what could be a pre-determined path if someone doesn’t help her see another way. I have such a busy life where it feels like I already disappoint people from not being able to divide our time into enough pieces. 

Leave a Reply

